• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Greetings all Active, Guard, Reserve and Vets

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mikeo

ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2014
Central Illinois
Just wanted to say hello..

I am prior service Army E-7 Military Police officer... Served for 12 years with 5 deployments (3 Iraq and 2 Afghanistan)... Last deployment did me in so now im just recovering and vaping! lol

[edited]

Hello and welcome. E-6 with 15 years and 4 deployments, current one nearly over.

I guess we can let the Army in. :D

(Retired AF here)

Hey retired1, I actually like the AF. Spent half my time stationed on AF Bases.

Hello, im E-5 in the Louisiana Army National Guard with 8 1/2 years in still have 4 1/2 left with 1 deployment.

Howdy. E-6 with 11yrs Army and 2 deployments here.

Thank you guys, job well done. I'm just an old vet from by-gone years...It warms my heart to see you getting the respect you deserve. Again, thank you...

Spiceman1967

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 30, 2014
Lompoc, CA, USA
Cheers to you that currently serve and those that have serveed. I was once asked what it feels like to be retired from the armed forces. My reply is that I am humbled. I spent 26 years in the Air Force, did my share. But I never stormed the beaches of Normandy or pushed through the jungles of Vietnam. I wasn't there kicking in doors in Baghdad or dodging sniper fire in Afghanistan. I am humbled because to be a veteran puts me in a class of people that I can't hold a candle too.

SupplyDaddy

I'm considered a Mad Scientist in some circles!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2012
San Antonio, Texas
Hey y'all!