Guide to Vaping Friendly Airports

Would you vape in the smoking rooms offered at select US airports?

• Absolutely.

Votes: 2 50.0%
  • No! It is like sitting in an ash tray.

Votes: 2 50.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Robert T. Tan

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Nov 5, 2018
Illinois
www.vapor4life.com

Attachments

• vape fly 2.png
    vape fly 2.png
    487.7 KB · Views: 32

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I so would. I don't mind even the gnarly second hand smoke from those lounges. I'm not proud.

I'm actually shocked there are any left, honestly.

I have found the best vapers lounge (I have to be honest, I'm not a lawyer, I don't know what would happen if you were discovered) is the "Family toilet." You have to kind of ignore the changing table but frankly given what happens upon it I figure I am doing "everyone" a favor (oh, except that I might be occupying a bathroom where some poor needy baby needs to be changed, but I never claimed I was going for sainthood, etc.) in regards to overall odor.

Seriously though, I'd choose the airport smoking lounge before the baby's bathroom. Frankly, the baby's bathroom is probably NICER, but I want to support those few airports who acknowledge smokers to be people too.

It's just a secondary THOUGHT for those of us who do not always have time to like, exit and reenter the airport. Otherwise, lounge all the way (if it is there).

Anna

Reactions: sdennislee

Robert T. Tan

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Nov 5, 2018
Illinois
www.vapor4life.com
That is great to know. I fly through Atlanta a couple times a year but have only been through Vegas once since I started vaping. I was a bit shocked by the smokiness of Atlanta smoking areas but that certainly doesn't deter me. I was most surprised by Dulles, a friend tipped me off and my first thought was "DC? No way!"- forgetting that Dulles is actually in Virginia.