Status
Not open for further replies.

AngiBe

Vapeaholic
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2013
Indy, IN
I'm beginning my research on the Halo VV. For those who have one, what are your thoughts? I've never used a VV and right now, I have G6 and pulled a total noob move and bought the Triton kit too but in the 400 mAh...UGH!

From what I'm reading, I like the idea of being able to control the volts for different flavors, vape and so forth but I'm still learning about the volts , coils and ohms...science was not my forte. And since I'm very happy w/my current Halo PVs, I really don't want to try other vendors.

PS...does anyone have inside scoop if Halo VV will ever come out in iridescence color????

PeteC2

ECF Veteran
Mar 18, 2013
Bristol, CT
AngiBe, I don't know about any plans either way on vv battery color plans. As far as is the Triton vv worth it? I my opinion, absolutely! Not only can you fine-tune your vape to your best taste, but also, becasue this is a regulated battery, it will not drop off very much (They do lose just a little voltage) throughout the run time, keeping your vape more consistent.

Nothing at all wrong with the 400mah Triton batteries and they sure are compact, but yes, the 650mah batts give a considerably longer vape time and still are not at all big. But then, you can always order a 650mah battery and have some back-up.

I use the Triton 400mah, 650mah, 900mah and vv batteries.

JR 137

ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2013
Albany, NY, USA
Like I said in the other thread, the vv battery is absolutely worth the price.