Haven't built coils before need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Either is okay. I use an Ohm's reader but I bought the whole coilmaster kit. I am glad I have it more for a stable base for building than much else. Also, I do EVERYTHING on it including filling and a test vape. I've leaked all over it PLENTY. But, I'd rather destroy IT than one of my mods.

Mileage may vary, I'm no expert as a coilbuilder, but I have a fine motor tremor so...

You don't HAVE to have one, though, that is for sure.

Anna

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
I'm planning to buy a tfv12 prince RBA soon and I have one question. I have to mods that both show ohms on them. Is it necessary to purchase an ohm reader? Or could I just use both my mods to accurately read the ohms?

It kinda Depends...

If I am Reading Ohms of my build and then are going to put the Build on a Regulated Mod, sure, No Problem.

If I am Reading Ohms of my build and then are going to put the Build on a Mech Mod, but I have Allowed for a 15% or 20% Battery CDR Amp Draw variation, yeah, you should be OK.

If I am Reading Ohms of my build and then are going to put the Build on a Mech Mod, and I have Built it down to the Bleeding Edge of what a Battery should be able to handle Amp-Wise, then No, trusting a Mod to Measure Ohms is Not a good idea.

bwh79

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2014
Oregon
If I am Reading Ohms of my build and then are going to put the Build on a Mech Mod, and I have Built it down to the Bleeding Edge of what a Battery should be able to handle Amp-Wise, then No, trusting a Mod to Measure Ohms is Not a good idea.