Hello all

Status
Not open for further replies.

Papillon

Nov 15, 2009
Hello fellow e-smokers
I am a newbie in this field so Id like to ask a few questions.
I got "Createhealthylife" e-cig kit as a gift and so far I am not very happy.
It looks great but the flavor seems quite "bland". I dont feel that throathit that you get from regular cigs. I tried a while ago some Janty and they tasted better with more vapor and more throathit. Anyone familiar with this "Createhealthylife" brand? Maybe I am doing something wrong.
Some help qould be appreciated
thanks a lot

oldtechno

ECF Veteran
Sep 9, 2009
United States of America
Hey, I saw you movie!!

Anyway, I don't have that model, BUT, sooner or later about half of us will steer you towards either the 901 or the 510. The both work fine, I recommend manual batteries for either. Finally, if you get the 510 get the JOYE 510 No Box model--you get two e-cigs for $35.00.

...Help?

Well, right off hand, with a new cartridge, it could be low nicotine, or a juice that isn't very 'robust'. Taking into account you didn't say 'bad tasting'--that would have point to the 'break in period' for the atomizer. I feel that pretty much narrows it down to what kind of juice you are using...PG or VG or a mix of both, Low-MED-HG nicotine and finally what kind of flavoring (tobacco,cherry,chocolate,banana, etc..)

Finally (once again, just an opinion here) I've heard of people putting a drop of menthol in each cartridge for a kick to the throat. In a case like that, if you are not a menthol person you would only get one of those 3ml sample bottles of menthol.

Oh yea, welcome aboard!

paradox77

Oct 19, 2009
Wisconsin
I second that. Joye 510 all the way. After a few days not smoking, if you do pick a cig up, it tastes bad and NO throat hit.

Easy transition to e-cigs with the 510. I have not tried any other beside some cheap mall one that was bad bad.

Get some good juice refill refill, save money, save your life!

In short get a PROPER e-cig.