Hello and a Battery Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Catruya

Nov 23, 2016
Hi! I'm new to these forums, I smoked for a few years, and I've been vaping for a few months.
Anyway, I have one question: I have a smok Alien 220w regulated mod that takes two batteries. My starting device, the eVic VTC-mini took one battery. I have several batteries that have been used a little with the eVic, all the same brand of 18650 ~3.7 volt rating. I am charging two of them together right now because I think I can "marry" them and use them with my new mod as a backup for the ones currently in it which are the same brand as well. The question is: will this work or do I have to buy new batteries? I don't really want to buy new batteries when I don't have to. I figured if I charged two of the same old ones together and used them in the new mod together, nothing bad would happen. However, I could be wrong. They've been used roughly the same amount of times. Is this safe?

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
You were right, I charged them up, and fired the thing and took several hits. Nothing has happened so far. It doesn't seem like anything bad is happening
Well, no. Nothing bad will happen. In time though should one battery be less healthy than another, problems are likely to come into play. You have time, but eventually all batteries die.

steam heat

ECF Veteran
Dec 29, 2015
If there's nothing physically wrong with those batteries, I see no technical reason why you can't at least try them out with your dual batt mod.
Probably should do a Lil research before answering questions you don't know the answer to...... The op has a legitimate battery safety question that needs a factual answer not a misinformed opinion.

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Hi! I'm new to these forums, I smoked for a few years, and I've been vaping for a few months.