The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Hello and a Battery Question

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Catruya, Nov 23, 2016.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Catruya

Catruya New Member

Nov 23, 2016
    Hi! I'm new to these forums, I smoked for a few years, and I've been vaping for a few months.
    Anyway, I have one question: I have a Smok Alien 220w regulated mod that takes two batteries. My starting device, the eVic VTC-mini took one battery. I have several batteries that have been used a little with the eVic, all the same brand of 18650 ~3.7 volt rating. I am charging two of them together right now because I think I can "marry" them and use them with my new mod as a backup for the ones currently in it which are the same brand as well. The question is: will this work or do I have to buy new batteries? I don't really want to buy new batteries when I don't have to. I figured if I charged two of the same old ones together and used them in the new mod together, nothing bad would happen. However, I could be wrong. They've been used roughly the same amount of times. Is this safe?

2. mongo74

mongo74 I'm your huckleberry. ECF Veteran

Nov 15, 2016
    Ωhmsville
    I would personally recommend a new set of batteries, married from the day they come out of the packaging. You just can't be sure as to the exact age/usage of previous batteries. I'm sure someone else with more battery knowledge can chime in here as well. :)

• Like Like x 2
  3. gandymarsh

gandymarsh Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

May 11, 2014
    WI, USA
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Beeker

Beeker Senior Member ECF Veteran

Dec 14, 2015
    Oklahoma