Hello, ECF - New, but seasoned.

Status
Not open for further replies.

OldIronCheeks

Feb 13, 2017
New York, NY
Hello ECF! It is about time I got an account here...

My name is Ian and I have been vaping for the past 4 years now after shifting from "analogs." I find myself to be trying new things within the realm of vaping and my most recent kick has been squonking. Just being able to vape on a dripper without having the danger of dripping while driving was probably the biggest selling point.

I've owned only five mods and currently am down to three, but I only use two - an RX200 with a Velocity V2 and a TMODCustoms Micro 8.5 mL with the NoFear Unlimited.

Anyway, I hope to be able to contribute what I can to the forum and gain something back in return. See you around!

OldIronCheeks

Feb 13, 2017
New York, NY
Hi Ian and welcome! there's a active subforum here just for squonkers.

Awesome :)! I will be sure to check it out when I have the time. Thanks for the heads up!

Hi and Welcome Ian- the only squonker I've tried is the Kanger DripBox- I will be selling that soon as it is not for me! I like the idea of a squonker, just not so into the DL aspect of the DripBox and with no way to change the tip it I do not enjoy using it!

The DripBox is a finnicky squonker. As much as people like it, I have had too many problems dealing with it - improper bottom feed connection, leaking, and power issues. If you don't mind mechanical squonkers, I can recommend a few if you would like!

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Hello ECF! It is about time I got an account here...

My name is Ian and I have been vaping for the past 4 years now after shifting from "analogs." I find myself to be trying new things within the realm of vaping and my most recent kick has been squonking. Just being able to vape on a dripper without having the danger of dripping while driving was probably the biggest selling point.