Status
Not open for further replies.

MsShona

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 17, 2014
McKeesport, PA, USA
www.rishona.net
Hello everyone! I'm new to the entire vaping thing, but first, let me give a bit of background about my smoking...

I started smoking when I was 12. My best friend smoked, and while I never brought a pack of my own, hanging out with her, she would always give me a cigarette and I would give her a couple of bucks towards a pack. I went to college in sunny Daytona Beach, FL in the late 90s, where surfers introduced me to clove cigarettes. Daytona had some awesome smoke shops and cloves and bidis became "my thing". However I didn't want to smoke that stuff all the time. I started to pick up Marlboro menthol lights for just smoking when going out to drink and what not.

After college I quit. But then would pick up a pack here and there....especially if I was going out. I switched to very light, pricey cigarettes....Capri menthols. I met my boyfriend 3 years ago and he's a pack a day Newport smoker. Needless to say, we don't bum each other's cigs!

Because I really don't feel like I'm addicted to nicotine, I never considered e-cigarettes...which for me, were those ciga-wannabe things in the gas station. My boyfriend got a job working nights in a warehouse, and picked up an njoy disposable...so that he wouldn't have to run outside in the cold and have someone let him in and out just to smoke (the doors are locked at night). While he said they were convenient, I found them to be a rip-off. They were like $8, and he would tap one out in a night. This actually made them more expensive than cigarettes. He agreed, and stopped getting them after a month or so. He said that one of his co-workers had a Blu rechargable...and those are more cost effective. But he wasn't willing to shell out the bucks on a starter kit.