Hello! Newbie here and I'm looking for some advice.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Riddle Lo

Apr 25, 2009
Hello everyone my name is Raymond or Ray or Riddle Lo (doesnt matter). I am from Detroit, Michigan. Been smoking for 8 years now. And I am for sure on a quest to stop smoking ASAP! I am here to also gather information on what my best options are. I am serisously trying to avoid spending a lot of money. So if you guys have any ideas or recommendations please post them. I don't know what the price for a pack of smokes is (preferably Camel Crushes -OR- Newport 100s) but they are $6.33 here and i can not afford that! lol I smoke about 2 packs a day...I know that seems like alot and i am regretting even making the choice of starting but that is all the more reason to stop so if you could help me out that would be pretty cool. I have really been looking into the electornic cigarette. But I know that you all have notice there are a crap load of retailers out there and I would like some advice on what you think is the best to purchase. If you could provide some pros and cons and the price. ....I hope to stop smoking by the end of May or sooner! :D ......well...yea if you got any ideas leave them here thanks!

virraszto

Apr 22, 2009
SE Michigan
Hey...from one Michiganian to another! I just bought the Classic Pen style (model RN4072) from e-smokeytreats . It comes with two atomizers and two batteries, plus the charger and cartridges. That was great, for $69 bucks. I ordered on Monday and it got here today. I think most places don't give two atomizers.
Wayyyy back in the day I used to smoke newport, then I switched to basic menthol lights. I'm trying out different e-liquids to get that menthol taste.

I smoke about 2 packs a day also. Today is my first day and the 36 mg menthol I bought was wayyy to strong for me, so I'm going to buy a lower mg.

Good luck to you.

RsL

ECF Veteran
Apr 18, 2009
Minneapolis