Hello!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris Sutton

Dec 31, 2017
Galveston, TX
I've been vaping for a few years now, and made the typical progress through my various vaping adventures: Disposables, pens, mods, and now onto RTA's.

I came here to mostly see what's trending, how to get the most out of my mods/coils/builds, but of course, the one thing any vaper is not immune to: damaged mods.

Yes, my son was playing near where I charge my vape, pulled it off it's perch, and busted the charge port. I was pretty happy with the mod, but instead of a direct replacement, I'm in search of a new mod, new build method, and balancing cloud with flavor. I currently use a Cleito RTA tank. Only thing that made me choose it was I had a Cleito tank, was tired of buying coils, and decided to venture out into the world of rebuildables. The mod was an eleaf istick 80W. Power wise this seemed to be enough, as I never really pushed the power beyond 50W (past 50W it felt like I was just burning the cotton and juice). The coils were .45 ohm inside. I'm still using the tank for now, but it's on my girlfriends joyetech eVic VTC mini, and at 45W the battery lasts about 2 hours.

So that's about it. Hopefully I find what I'm looking for!

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY
Hi Chris and welcome!

That's the problem with internal batteries. If you bust the charge port you're stuck. Generally mods with replaceable batteries that can be removed and charged in an external charger is the way to go.

If you're going to run at 50W or so, look for a mod that takes two batteries. They're generally rated at higher wattage, usually 200w or so, but you'll get good battery life for a full day with it, depending of course on how much you vape.

There's lots of good info around here so dying in and I'm sure you'll find lots of good info.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017