Help for dummies

Status
Not open for further replies.

rsmith9925

Jan 10, 2019
I've been buying bulk e liquid for a few years and it just keeps getting more and more expensive or they go out of business. I don't experiment with different flavors and all that I ve just stuck with the same thing for over six years now. Im an ex smoker and always vape the east coast tobacco flavor which I add myself at 20%. What i would like to know is how much and what kind of nicotine I would need to make this recipe. I presume I would be reducing the volume of vg/pg before adding the nicotine to make 16oz total?
Select Bottle Package
16oz Plastic Bottle
Select Liquid Base:
6).Mix55 – 50%PG+50%VG unflavored
Select Nicotine Density
15) High 10, 100mg (10%)
Thanks in advance.Im sure someone out there can make it simple enough for me to comprehend. The calculators may as well be in Greek lol

IDJoel

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 20, 2015
Boise, ID
As I am reading this, I think(?) you are saying, you want the following:
-- 16 ounces of a finished mix (recipe)
-- which is at a 50/50 PG/VG ratio (for the final mix)
-- and contains 20% flavoring (your East Coast tobacco concentrate)

Is that correct... so far?

You also stated that you will be using a 100mg/mL nicotine concentrate (10%).

Information still needed:
-- What is the nicotine base carrier? 100% PG? 100% VG? 50/50? Or, something else?
-- What you want your final nicotine concentration to be (what nicotine level you like to vape).
-- I don't know what
means. Are you saying, this is what you have, instead of separate plain PG and VG? (this is okay; but will prohibit arriving at a specific/desired PG/VG ratio)

Answer these; and we can provide a recipe.:)

• Agree
Reactions: Izan

IDJoel

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 20, 2015
Boise, ID
I just want to duplicate this,no flavoring at all,I add it later. 16oz Plastic Bottle
Select Liquid Base:
Select Nicotine Density