The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Help for dummies

Discussion in 'DIY E-Liquid' started by rsmith9925, Jan 10, 2019.

Tags:
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. rsmith9925

rsmith9925 Full Member

Jan 10, 2019
    I've been buying bulk e liquid for a few years and it just keeps getting more and more expensive or they go out of business. I don't experiment with different flavors and all that I ve just stuck with the same thing for over six years now. Im an ex smoker and always vape the east coast tobacco flavor which I add myself at 20%. What i would like to know is how much and what kind of nicotine I would need to make this recipe. I presume I would be reducing the volume of vg/pg before adding the nicotine to make 16oz total?
    Select Bottle Package
    16oz Plastic Bottle
    Select Liquid Base:
    6).Mix55 – 50%PG+50%VG unflavored
    Select Nicotine Density
    15) High 10, 100mg (10%)
    Thanks in advance.Im sure someone out there can make it simple enough for me to comprehend. The calculators may as well be in Greek lol

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. IDJoel

IDJoel Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Feb 20, 2015
    Boise, ID
    As I am reading this, I think(?) you are saying, you want the following:
    -- 16 ounces of a finished mix (recipe)
    -- which is at a 50/50 PG/VG ratio (for the final mix)
    -- and contains 20% flavoring (your East Coast Tobacco concentrate)

Is that correct... so far?

You also stated that you will be using a 100mg/mL nicotine concentrate (10%).

Information still needed:
    -- What is the nicotine base carrier? 100% PG? 100% VG? 50/50? Or, something else?
    -- What you want your final nicotine concentration to be (what nicotine level you like to vape).
    -- I don't know what