HELP: Nano - BURNT Taste - Partial VG

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I'm a newbie - 20 days analog free. Yeah! But ... I am definitely still learning and this is my predicament:

Getting a burnt taste on a Manual Battery with Nano and a 50/50 vg/pg liquid ... pretty consistently though it does seem to vary a bit with the draw. I try adjusting the battery connection as has been suggested re: the Nano working/not in a manual -- and that seems to help but its not consistent and goes back to the burnt taste.

I dont' seem to encounter this problem in the Autos.

I have a manual X2 and X2 clearomizers on order. Can I expect this setup to NOT have a burnt taste? Do I need to switch that to an Auto to ensure no burnt taste? Do I need to get the X3 Clearomizers? Wait for the T3s?

Can I NOT use my regular battery autos with Nano and partial VG? Seeing the difference connections between Manual and Auto, is Auto the problem?

Are the Nanos the problem? (I had two in recent order leak big time!)

IS the VG mixture the problem? Local vendor and I love this flavor (morning to becoming my all-day vape) but can only get it in VG/PG mix.

All help is very much appreciated! I am so happy to be off the cigs, I smoked for 40 (omg!) years (started in the womb :) ), and though I've quit numerous times, even for several years, 1 weak-moment cig always led me back to the pack-a-day habit. E-cigs really seem the hand/mind/body nic delivery replacement that can keep me off the cigs. BUT -- with the learning/maintenance it seems I'm making a career of vaping and that can't be :oops: .. I've got a job search for that!

Thanks All!!

propagandax

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 3, 2012
St. Louis, MO
My experience with the nano is sometimes it can't wick fast enough for a manual, meaning the juice can't get to the coil before it runs dry. Likely more vg would exacerbate this if its thicker liquid. You won't have that issue with the clearomizer as long as you keep the wicks wet.