Help! Need some new suggestions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChloeEranu

ECF Veteran
Dec 23, 2010
Laurel, MT
I have been vaping since December 28th, 2009. The problem is that when I find something I like and that works for me, I tend not to keep up to date with the new fangled contraptions. For example, I vaped with a joyetech evod battery for over 6 years, until I found a battery that could be plugged in the bottom while I used it. I used that battery up until about 2 years ago when I decided to branch out and I tried the joyetech Cubis Max. Yes, it had it faults, and I constantly had to carry tissues with me because it leaked around the top. However, I was fine with this because I really enjoyed the flavor, and the kanthal wires were cheap (roughly $1 for 4 days use). But now I cannot find those parts anywhere.

Basically what I am needing: I like to vape around 18.5 wattage. I also need the upkeep to be inexpensive. I am on a very fixed income (783/mo). I would prefer the system to be easy to use. I did try to the cubis pro system and could not figure out how to cut the cotton and fit it around the atomizer, if this indicates my level of technical knowhow.

anyway, thank you for advance,
Autumn

Mordacai

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 16, 2019
UK
Hello @ChloeEranu, have you ever heard about using RDA's (Rebuildable Dripping Atomisers) and Squonk mods?

As Squonk mods have a liquid feed bottle and a special 510 connector, so you either squeeze the bottle or use a pump button to force liquid up through the 510 connector.

And a lot of RDA's have a special Squonk pin (screw) that has a hole through it, that allows liquid to be forced through it and up into the RDA and pool in the reservoir at the bottom of it.

I don't know if this may be of interest to you as it does help with ease of coiling and wicking, as getting the wicking saturated with liquid is extremely easy compared to an RTA (Rebuildable Tank Atomiser).