Help Picking a Box Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

TboneH

May 29, 2016
Alright so I've been vaping for a couple years now. I've always used mech mods simply because I like the small size for convenience, but I've decided it's time to make the switch to a box mod. However, there's so many choices and I don't really know enough about them to understand why I would want one over the other. What do I look for in a box mod? Is 200W the standard, and would I even need higher wattage? I've used my friend's Fuchai and I liked it a lot. I'm definitely looking for something like that (mainly just dual 18650, not too expensive). Do you guys have any suggestions?

GeorgeS

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
  • May 31, 2015
    Oregon, USA
    As far as price/function they don't go hand in hand. While there are a few smaller players the "big" players offer something with a specific chipset:
    • Joytech/Wismec/eLeaf
    • Other
    • Dicodes
    • DNA
    • YiHi
    YiHi makes their own mods as well as supplying chips to vendors like Gingervapor and Pioneer4you.

The current 'top of the line' DNA chip is the DNA200 which can be found packaged with 2-3 18650's or multicell LiPo packs.

Dicodes offers regulated tube mods as well as 18650 or 26650 box mods.

Seemingly,just about every small vendor offers a 2x18650 mod in all sorts of shapes, sizes and price points.

Last but not least, the Joyteck/Wismec/eLeaf group offers popular single, dual and triple 18650 mods, all of which are fairly inexpensive.

Depending on your budget you can spend as little as $30-40 or as much as +$200 or more.

OlderNDirt

Ultra Member
    ECF Veteran
    Nov 8, 2014
    Nebraska