Box Mods?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Arylcyclo

Feb 17, 2015
United States
Alright, so I having been mech modding for the last year. Upon starting mech mods they were amazing as far as vapor quality, as long as I changed my cotton out every day and vaped around .5ohms. Alright so I have been thinking about getting into vv/wv mods since mech modding is not seeming to do it for me anymore I use a little boy rda or my dark horse rda, and I just cant seem to get that nice satisfying taste and huge clouds lately. This could be due to the fact that I have been using the same two sony vtc 5s for 4 months now, or due to the fact that i dropped from 6mg nicotine to 3mg. Anyways sorry to get off topic about box mods, but I just do not know where to begin. The box mods that go up to like 50w/60w, do I need to buy batteries for them, do I use the same vtc5s as i do inside my mech mods, or do they have batteries built in. Also I have seen box mods that are build out of wood and such and they have slots for 18650 batteries. Does something like that qualify as a vv/vw box mod? Any help would be appreciated.

Reactions: Ronald3638

Ronald3638

ECF Veteran
Aug 16, 2013
Zeeland, MI, USA
If it has the VV or VW circuit board in it then yes it is.

In my opinion if you want to do anything over 30 watts you should be looking for something that uses 2 18650 batteries (in parallel) in which case they should be purchased together, charged together, used together and disposed of together.

This is just my opinion and others may disagree.

I just don't think a single 18650 holds a charge long enough at higher wattage's and I prefer not to run any where near a batteries amp limit. Using two batteries in parallel reduces the amount of current each individual battery has to supply.

TXBiker

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 27, 2014
Center of Texas