Status
Not open for further replies.

Jugband

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2013
PA, USA
I just got a Defiant Designs DS in the mail today. I was thrilled to try it out. Unfortunately I have a serious issue from the first use. I have been vapeing for several years. Almost exclusively on mechanical squonk mods. I have a lot of experience with them. Unfortunately I’m having serious issues with this one. After I received it today I watched a video on YouTube to be certain to use the mod properly. I then loaded it with juice, two fresh Sony VTC5A batteries and an RDA. At first it was perfect. About two or three hours later it became very weak. I pulled the batteries and put them on a charger to check the voltage. One battery was at 4.1 the other was at 3.45. I knew something was very wrong. I put in two fresh batteries and the mod would no longer fire at all. I tried tightening the battery caps, nothing, tried loosening them, still nothing. I tried three different RDA’s, still nothing. I placed the original RDA that the mod wouldn’t fire, on another mod it fired right up. I’m very perplexed, in all my years of using mech mods I’ve never had issues like this. I prefer the simplicity of mechs over the issues of regulated mods. I really can’t understand what’s causing these issues. If anyone has any suggestions as to what could be wrong I’d be very grateful. Thanks in advance!

Jugband

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2013
PA, USA
Have you taken it apart and looked at the button contacts? They may need to be cleaned. Also make sure the battery door and it’s groove are clean.
Yes, I watched the video on YouTube Followed it step by step. Completely broke it down cleaned with alcohol, reassembled still completely dead.

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Jugband

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2013
PA, USA