Hey everybody

Status
Not open for further replies.

fistoroboto

Jan 3, 2018
Hey everyone, I'm a complete newbie to vaping - been smoking about a pack a day for four years and a buddy of mine recommended vaping as the best way to quit. I bought an eGO IAO and have been really liking it but I have two questions/concerns that maybe someone can answer.

To any former smokers out there, is it normal to be vaping constantly? I've had this thing for about two weeks and got juice that's 8mg of nicotine, but I have been hitting it at twice, maybe more every half hour.

Second, I'm not completely off the cigs - I've had some while drinking and once or twice after a stressful day. I'm definitely smoking less than I was a month ago - but I'm not where I'd like to be. Any tips?

Btw this forum is awesome!

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
Hey everyone, I'm a complete newbie to vaping - been smoking about a pack a day for four years and a buddy of mine recommended vaping as the best way to quit. I bought an eGO IAO and have been really liking it but I have two questions/concerns that maybe someone can answer.

To any former smokers out there, is it normal to be vaping constantly? I've had this thing for about two weeks and got juice that's 8mg of nicotine, but I have been hitting it at twice, maybe more every half hour.

Second, I'm not completely off the cigs - I've had some while drinking and once or twice after a stressful day. I'm definitely smoking less than I was a month ago - but I'm not where I'd like to be. Any tips?

Welcome, glad you joined.
Vaping constantly is totally normal, especially when trying to make the switch. In fact, if that bothers you, you may want a higher mg to help you curb that.

Dual users are all over ecf. The motto here is that 'its the ones you don't smoke' that are the victories.