Hi all! New to vaping and quit smoking!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ema__

Feb 15, 2016
Melbourne, Australia
Hi all!

My names Ema. I am new to vaping and quit smoking on the second day because of it! I smoked 25 a day. So this is wonderful for me!

However, I am pretty clueless about what gear to buy, what liquid is safe etc.

What I have so far:

Starter kit ego battery 510 with top fill clearamiser that has a silicon (I think) wick. (I thought this was great. Great throat hit (with 1.8ml nicotine; 50/50 VG PG) but not completely satisfying. I had to vape more then I smoked (which I've read is normal) but I also had to inhale pretty hard to get a more satisfying throat hit.

Also...
Recently purchased an aspire BVC tank and some new liquid. Unsure of the PG/VG mix. My thoughts: the liquid is smooth. Very smooth. But.. Practically no throat hit.

Is this because I am using this clearomiser on a basic ego (650mah) batt? I placed the new liquid into the old clearomiser (with silicon wick) and get a much better throat hit? Is there a difference between the silocin wick clearomiser and the aspire BVC? I don't see why a more prestige type of clearomiser (aspire; from what I've been told) is not giving me the throat hit that my originally purchased silicon wick clearomiser has been.

What I have on the way:

Aspire CF VV 1000mah batt + nautilus mini tank. Plus, Vaporfi liquid (1.8ml) + Liberty flights liquid (2.4ml)

How do you think I will do with this new gear in regards to throat hit?

Thanks for all your help guys and I am happy to be a part of the vaping community :) just want to stick to it.. So need the right gear to satisfy my old analog cigarette smoking self.

Cheers,

Ema

suprtrkr

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2014
Cowtown, USA. Where the West begins.