Hi all. TheGunmin here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheGunmin

Oct 20, 2014
NYc
I'm pretty new to vaping. Started about 2 months ago and decided to join up here because I was sure I'd have plenty of questions about future upgrades and the like. I'd also be more than happy to help out anyone else I can with any info I might be able accurately provide.

My setup is pretty simple, nothing fancy. I have a vision spinner 2 (V.V) and GS H2 Clearo's. They've been great so far but for all the research I did, I didn't realize that the clearomizers are disposable/stop functioning after a few weeks. I've watched mainly reviews on batteries and tanks and all of them failed to mention tanks/coil lifespan :( no biggy. GS H2's are 89cents a pop from china, they are pretty cheap.

Okay so the big reason as to why Im here right now :p

I recently purchased a Kanger T3s (It'll get here tomorrow) and no where does it say (not even on their main website) what the tank is made of!

Can someone tell me please, is it cheapo plastic or will it stand up to most juices? :confused:

PS: I mainly Vape 'Rob' ejuice from MtBV and fruity flavors, nothing dark, citrus-y or spicy like cinnamon.

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome to the forum. Glad to have you here!:)

The Kanger T3S is a plastic tank. Here is a great resource regarding "tank cracking" eliquid by ECF member Baditude: Something Safe for Cinnamon and Citrus Flavors

Make sure to open all his links! Two of those links are:

* A blog post by ECF member The Ocelot titled "EEEKKK it's Melting".
* A "HUGE" list of juice and flavorings that may cause problems as far as cracking, fogging, or etching polycarbonate tanks (compiled by ECF member my4jewels).

Katya

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 23, 2010
SoCal