The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Hi, what coil ( or coil wick) does this RDA use?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by vapeboi777111, Jan 19, 2019.

Tags:
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. vapeboi777111

vapeboi777111 Full Member

Jan 19, 2019
    Sorry, i am new to vaping. i bought this "SXK Solo Style RDA 1:1 Vape1 squonk mod"

i wonder what type or size of coil or coil wick does it use? preferably prembuilt.thanks

err3r3.jpg

• Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  2. SupplyDaddy

SupplyDaddy I'm considered a Mad Scientist in some circles! Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Oct 21, 2012
    San Antonio, Texas
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Useful Useful x 1
  3. vapeboi777111

Jan 19, 2019
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Shawn Hoefer

Shawn Hoefer ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Jan 21, 2015
    Arkansas Ozarks
    • Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. vapeboi777111

Jan 19, 2019
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Smokey James

Smokey James Full Member

Jan 19, 2019
    The type of coil you use is up to you. The only thing is that depending upon the wattage/voltage and /or temps of the mod your putting this rda on, you had better have a thorough understanding of Ohms Law so as not to blow your hand or mouth off! I'm using a Dead Rabbit RTA, with dual 0.36 ohm coils. My coils fit the tank and don't get shorted. You have to watch that. My mod for these coils attains 200 watts. However, I have the temperature set to 250°F and it works awesome. As I'm using "Stoner's Delight" by: "Vapes Gone Wild", the flavor is just absolutely unbelievable!

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. stols001

stols001 Mistress of the Dark Nicotinic Arts Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    May 30, 2017
    Tucson, AZ