Holy holes!

Status
Not open for further replies.

impostor71

ECF Veteran
Oct 8, 2009
Naperville, IL
Hi all,

Noob here. Just got my order yesterday. I got the Ultimate package. Other than a missing cartomizer order, everything is pretty cool. Nice little bonus too from V4L. I do have a question though...

1 of my batt has 4 holes. The other batt has 2 holes. The one with 4 holes draw a little heavier, like an my Camel Turkish Silver analog. The one with 2 holes draws very light, almost no resistance. It's a bit disconcerting when switching between the two batts. Is one an older design? Which one? Is one broken?

Thanks everyone!
Tom

kc0cmp

ECF Veteran
Aug 21, 2009
Harlingen TX. USA
Hi all,

Noob here. Just got my order yesterday. I got the Ultimate package. Other than a missing cartomizer order, everything is pretty cool. Nice little bonus too from V4L. I do have a question though...

1 of my batt has 4 holes. The other batt has 2 holes. The one with 4 holes draw a little heavier, like an my Camel Turkish Silver analog. The one with 2 holes draws very light, almost no resistance. It's a bit disconcerting when switching between the two batts. Is one an older design? Which one? Is one broken?

Thanks everyone!
Tom

Hiya and welcome to the forums! Is one a manual battery and one an automatic? the autos i have all have two holes around the edge and a groove in the center post, all the manual stuff i have has 3 holes and a "no groove" center post.

This video I did on the differences demonstrates:
YouTube - Review of the New manual battery and new manual XL battery for the Vapor King from Vapor4life.com

If not, then i'm not sure?

kc0cmp

ECF Veteran
Aug 21, 2009
Harlingen TX. USA
Thanks kc0cmp for the welcome! Love your vids btw!

Both are autos. My manual passthru also has 4 holes and draws similar to the 4-hole auto batt. Does your VK draw very light, almost like you're sucking on an ultra-light analog? Mine is like that.