Horrible Burnt Taste

Status
Not open for further replies.

vaporone

Jul 17, 2019
Hey guys, so I'm pretty new to vaping, recently switched from regular smokes to a vaporesso veco one starter kit. I am using a 50/50 pg vg liquid, however all but the first coil are giving a horrible burnt taste. Since this is a starter kit, i have absolutely no control over voltages. I am properly priming the coils, soaking, primer puffs, letting it sit, etc (euc eco universal) bought a new pack of 5 today however, every single time without fail, it will get burnt, and give me a burnt taste. Gone through 4 coils already and I don't want to burn the last one. Any helps or tips would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited:
Reactions: Diver9543

DaveOno

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 27, 2013
Dutchess County, New York
And when you start hitting it with power, try short bursts at first. One second on the button, and keep pulling for another second after you release the button.
And give it a minute to cool before the next hit. You are "breaking in" the coil.
Then you can increase your pull duration.
Good luck!

:)

• Useful
Reactions: HigherStateD

vaporone

Jul 17, 2019
Did your pods other than the first one come in a different box from the starter kit?

All the coils came in a different box from the starter kit, the kit actually had no coil and I ended up taking a huge hit of nicotine eliquid straight into my throat :lol: had to go back into the shop to sort it out

• Love

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
All the coils came in a different box from the starter kit, the kit actually had no coil and I ended up taking a huge hit of nicotine eliquid straight into my throat :lol: had to go back into the shop to sort it out
So all the coils came from the same box including the first one?

greek mule

Unresolved Status
ECF Veteran
Feb 2, 2018
Athens,Greece