Hot Mouth Piece

Status
Not open for further replies.

Evie Luv

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie with many questions so please be nice. I bought the standard triton kit. With the 600 something battery. The black mouthpiece gets really hot and burns my lips. Does this happen to you guys? What can I do to change it?

Hi ckahapea. I've never had mine get that hot. Do you think you just may prefer a cooler vape? You might want to try the higer resistant coils, I use the 2.6-2.8 ohm coils. I like it a bit cooler. My mouth piece gets warm but hasn't ever gotten hot even with the standard 2.2-2.4 coils that came with your 650 kit. ;) Does this happen with both batteries? I was just wondering if your battery is burning hotter. :)

DaveOno

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 27, 2013
Dutchess County, New York
Happens with all tanks (the thing the juice goes into). I am also not a chain vapor so I'm not using the battery constantly.
Hi, ckahapea. And welcome!!!

With all due respect, I think you are a chain vapor. The only way the black tip gets hot is repeated hits without letting it cool down. Either that or you are taking really long hits. Remember, it's ok to put the device down! Don't vape it like you were smoking a cigarette. Take a hit, savor it, and wait a bit till the next hit. The nic takes a minute or two to affect your body, as opposed to a cig that hits within 15 seconds. If you feel the top metal ring on the tank getting hot, then stop. Let it cool.

And after the labordaze sale is over, you can get 10% off juice with the code ECFTEN2014. But this sale is for everything, so if you need a second charger (you do!), and a few more tanks and coils and batteries, this is the time to get it. And double points are GREAT! Remember the points are figured AFTER the discount!

And guess what? You are a Halon!

(Halon ©2013 wheezal)

absoluttalent

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 26, 2014
Lombard, IL