I don't understand the concept of tips/drip tips....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Loveridden

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 20, 2011
Schaumburg, IL
Are these usable on the ends of cartomizers? I use a kr808d-1 auto batt with a cartomizer, also recently got a auto 510 batt that i am using with cartomizers...

I just don't understand the concept, can someone explain to me simply, is this something I can use to test out juices in a less wasteful way? I'm a bit of a newbie so there still is so much I don't know...

Thank you!

aziffel

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 10, 2010
nc
Are these usable on the ends of cartomizers? I use a kr808d-1 auto batt with a cartomizer, also recently got a auto 510 batt that i am using with cartomizers...

I just don't understand the concept, can someone explain to me simply, is this something I can use to test out juices in a less wasteful way? I'm a bit of a newbie so there still is so much I don't know...

Thank you!

Yes a 510 driptip will fit most 808 cartos and some folks use them as a mouthpiece only,some fill the cartos with the tip on
The driptip is mainly for use on an atomiser so you can drip e-liquid directly on the atomser instead of messing with the annoying cartridge and topping it off almost as often as dripping

juicejunky

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 22, 2011
gone
Edit: Forget dripping in an atty, I see you have automatic batteries.

If you find yourself constantly refilling your cartomizers a drip tip saves the trouble of taking that white cap off every time. Some people also prefer the feel of the drip tips (there are many types) to a carto end in their mouths.

If you want to try some, check out GoodProphets.com. They sell drip tips for $1. If you get a 808-510 adapter you can also use a 510 atty on the 808 batteries. Also $1.