I need box help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Uselessdreamer1

ECF Veteran
Apr 29, 2009
Kentucky
i dont have access to solder right now so im trying to just twist the cables and get the same effect. here are some pictures.

IMG_6120.jpg

IMG_6121.jpg

I followed Nico's directions but mod'ed the 4 AAA bat pack. When i put the batterys in and try to start vaping nothing happens. Im sure its my connection somewhere or possible wiring problems. (this is my first try at any kind of mod). my ground in in-between the nut on the atomizer end.

Does anyone see anything i did wrong? is there anyway to test it?

Last edited:

dabar1

ECF Veteran
May 1, 2009
Hayti, MO. USA
Pardon if I am missing something basic, but I only see two bats being used. Two AAAs isnt going to provide enough power at least for very long,...is it? 3v ?

I tried 2 AAA in my mod early on and it only lasted a few minutes, with not great results. I am using 5v and BIG difference!

Also,...must use solder to get the best connections INHO.

nicowolf

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 9, 2008
near Akron, OH, USA
The wiring looks good. Until you get some solder, you could try putting your black wire between the lock washer and the nut and then tightening the nut down really snug. This would make the nut carry your negative connection.

The previous poster was correct. 3volts will just barely power an atomizer and alkaline will not last long at all with this kind of drain.

KoS

ECF Veteran
Feb 24, 2009
VT, USA