I need help with a Mod Tesla

Status
Not open for further replies.

Romiito0211

Apr 14, 2020
I hope they're okay.
A few days ago I bought a Tesla Invader 3. And everything was fine. With a DJV RTDA atomizer included and a Samsung ICR18650-26F battery.
The problem arose when I changed the coils for new ones and they stopped working properly. Now the mod makes a strange sound and then the led light blinks 10 times before it is off.
I hope you can help me with this as no one in my town is aware of this mod and I am a bit new to it.
Thank you very much.
Pd: I hope you'll excuse my English, it's not my native language

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Romiito0211

Apr 14, 2020
  • Optimistic

Romiito0211

Apr 14, 2020
I hope they're okay.
A few days ago I bought a Tesla Invader 3. And everything was fine. With a DJV RTDA atomizer included and a Samsung ICR18650-26F battery.
The problem arose when I changed the coils for new ones and they stopped working properly. Now the mod makes a strange sound and then the led light blinks 10 times before it is off.
I hope you can help me with this as no one in my town is aware of this mod and I am a bit new to it.
Thank you very much.
Pd: I hope you'll excuse my English, it's not my native language

• Optimistic

Romiito0211

Apr 14, 2020
Did you check the ohms on the coils before you put the atomizer on the tesla mod?

You SHOULD NOT be using 26F batteries in that mod. IT IS DANGEROUS TO DO SO.
Yes, I checked them before in another electronic mod and they worked perfectly. Only on the Tesla is where it stopped working and started with the error of blinking 10 times and shutting down.

Do you think the problem is the batteries?

• Agree

Don29palms

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2014
joshua tree, ca
Yes, I checked them before in another electronic mod and they worked perfectly. Only on the Tesla is where it stopped working and started with the error of blinking 10 times and shutting down.

Do you think the problem is the batteries?