Im newish to vaping :3

Status
Not open for further replies.

gafoob

Feb 26, 2014
Texas, USA
Hello, I just started learning and understanding the basics of mech mods and APV mods, I would like to verify some information that I have. I have been learning this stuff for about 5 days solid and I have only owned a pen style e-cig. NOTE: I do not smoke, I use 0-nicotine, but I do enjoy the art of vaping :3 I feel I have done my research and I have gone out ahead and gotten myself an EhPro Nzonic (Black edition) and a Sony VCT4 as my battery. I have yet to decide on my RBA. There are is an example I would like to show to ask some questions first.

1. If i have the Sony VCT4 which has a 30amp limit at 4.2V on a fresh charge. With a .25 sub ohm coil on (no specific RBA, but lets pretend its the Kayfun Lite CLONE) this would mean if I used my mech mod without a kick2 or any regulation device, I would be vaping at a safe 16.8amp level which is just about half the amps of the batteries limit. is this going to explode or do anything bad to my battery besides drain the life out of it and potentially ruin its lifespan? What all are my risks? I have seen different charts, one saying if I use that Sony VCT4 with a .25 ohm coil I am vaping at unsafe levels. Another chart showing the same battery says it is safe at .20 ohms. I have researched and I feel I fully understand ohms law and the generals of it and having to do with my battery. So that is my question, am I correct? Is this okay to do with my knowledge and understanding? What are my risks at these levels? how many amps would you go to stay in a safe range of amps on the VCT4?