Introduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

_Lee

ECF Veteran
Sep 9, 2013
FLA
Hi all.

I've been lurking for a bit and decided to register and post up my experience and some questions.I am not a retailer, nor do I have any ties to one. This is not a paid ad or review, simply the voice of a frustrated smoking addict.

I've been a pack a day smoker for longer than I haven't and I'm sure the damage has been done. I've been tired of it for a long time, but the death grip has been relentless. Nothing I have tried has worked thus far. (patches, gum, meds, cold turkey, weaning off, etc) I just have not been able to get the monkey off my back. Maybe i'm just too weak. Maybe I feel it is unfair to those around me to suffer through my horrible moods when quitting. Whatever the reason, it persists.

I have had some experience with vaping over the last 4 years. It has been an on/off relationship; mainly off. I started with a gas station 3 piece kit. Everything about the experience was unpleasant and unsatisfying. I went back to analogs. I then tried SmokeTip, the little cigarette sized one, a couple of years ago. It was weak. Instead of buying a higher milligram, I shelved it and returned to my old friends, the analogs. They never let me down. I tried a couple others here and there, yet nothing satisfied. Again I returned to analogs.

Last month, a co worker was vaping at his desk and I inquired. He was using Blu and said he had not smoked since January. I was happy for him, but I was sure this was not going to bode well for me. The next day, he bought me one and brought it to work; the disposable. I was really surprized at how satisfying it actually was. I felt a little bit of hope creep back in.