"Intuituve" Mods?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have read about the Provari and it seems as though it has an "intuitive" mode? Where it will read the resistance of the tank coil and either set an appropriate wattage/voltage setting, or at least suggest it?

I am new to vaping and I'm really not ready to invest $200+ for a Provari kit - at least not yet he heh heh . . . .

in any case, are there any other mods that will, if not make appropriate settings for a given tank, at least suggest them?

Thank you in advance, and I hope this is an appropriate section to post this question.

Mike P.

tmcase

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2011
I've never heard of "intuitive" mode but I think what you are describing is Variable Watts. The Provari doesn't have this feature. With VW you set the wattage to what you want and the mod will adjust the voltage to the resistance of the atty you have attached to it. A cheaper way to go would be to get an Evolve Kick 2 (for mechanical mods only). It does the same thing and has a safety shut off in case of a short.

All the DNA20 & 30 mods have VW but they cost $200 plus for most of them. There are lots of cheaper VW mods out there like the Smok Zmax but I can't think of any others at the moment. Somebody will come along that will know.

Hoosier

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2010
Indiana
As tmcase noted, I also have never heard of an "intuitive" mod. Not sure how that would work. I vape around the 15 Watt range. My oldest son vapes in the 11 Watt range. My sister vapes in the 9 Watt range. If a mod suggested a wattage or voltage for whatever was screwed onto it, it would be wrong at least 2 out of 3 times for my family. And only that good if it defaulted to one of the wattage ranges that my family vapes....