Not open for further replies.

ghost62

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 31, 2012
Marion, Ohio
I did it.
God help me, I did it.
I switched from my 808 gear to the 510 platform. Now I'm a newbie again.
I started vaping 'by accident'. Seriously.
My girlfriend bought us each a Mistic kit from Wallyworld for Valentine's Day (Nothing says 'I Love You' like, "Here, suck on this!") and I would pick it up every now and then just on a lark until, a month later, I ran out of cigarettes and was too tired (lazy) to go get some.
I haven't looked back since.
I'm hooked.
I don't sleep at night because I'm either on here (I call it 'research') or I'm roaming around supplier sites drooling like an idiot over the latest and greatest whatever. I have 116 different sites saved in my bookmarks. I installed PULSE on my Android phone just so I could see new forum posts at a glance (because actually opening my mobile browser takes FOREVER!!! Almost 3 whole seconds!!! Oh, the humanity...) and ECF is the homepage on my laptop. I originally went with the 808 gear because it was all comfy and familiar, then I started getting into 808 eGos and fat batts like the Echo. I bought clearos and tanks and super-massive XXXXXXXXXXL cartos with roughly the same capacity as my bath tub. I walk around the house- see something, and think "I could mod that." Which is kinda strange because the only thing I've ever modded was a box of Betty Crocker Au Gratin potatoes (added bacon and pepper jack cheese- pretty tasty, if I do say so myself). For a while, I even made my own juice until everything started tasting like water from the aforementioned bath tub and I decided to leave that to the pros
So, yep- I'm hooked. No doubt.
Now come the problems...
All of the REALLY cool stuff I saw (and drooled over) was 510 threaded.
And I'm stubborn.
And I'm a purist so no adapters for this guy. No sir. No way.