Just started last night...finally

Status
Not open for further replies.

SharonLM

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Well, I ordered three starter kits from three companies after reading and reading and reading this forum. Still wasn't sure what I was doing. Received them all now and started using them yesterday afternoon at 4 pm.

I've been smoking regular cigarettes for over 40 years and smoke almost 2 packs a day. In the last 28 hours I've had three puffs off a regular cigarette only because I was too lazy to go get my e-cig and DH's regular cigs were handy.

I've purchased extra batteries, extra atomizers, extra carts and e-liquid. I've learned to use this wonderful item now to the point that I don't need to smoke regular cigs. I've learned to use a can of air to clean my atomizer out and wow, does it! I've learned to take the core out when I refill my cart and that way I don't miss the cart and get the liquid going down the side and onto my lips when I take a draw. Plus I can see exactly how much to put in.

I've read and read and read this forum and still feel I've a lot to learn. But wow, after 40 years of smoking, trying the patches, the gum, the lozenges, and even prescriptions, I've finally found something that is satisfying enough that I no longer have to smoke.

I'll simply say what my baby sister said when she heard I was going to do this: "if who ever invented them, if they make a million on them, they deserve every penny".

Thanks to all who take the time to teach the newbies how to do this.

Gofo2

Mar 19, 2009
St. Louis, Missouri
Hi Sharon, I agree with what your little sister said. I am awed when I see how many people have just put cigarettes aside once they started vaping. They do deserve every penny. I wonder who it was? You would think we would all know that, :oops: