Kanger Topbox Mini leaking when carried in my bag

Status
Not open for further replies.

bartlebooth

Jan 25, 2016
Hi everyone,

I bought a couple of Kanger topbox Mini TC recently. I'm quite satisfied so far, although I'm still looking for the right combination of liquid/settings for me.

Anyway, the main problem I have is this: sometimes I have to carry it in my bag (like when I travel), and very often the tank ends up leaking all over the place, wasting the liquid and making everything around sticky and disgusting. I'm not completely sure how this happens but i assume it's because it doesn't stay in vertical position all the time, so leaking from the top: that's my guess since I never saw leaking when I keep it in vertical position.

Does anyone has tips on how to avoid that? does it have to be always vertical? any way to close the top when not used?

FYI I'm still quite new to vaping... and haven't been able to really quit real smokes yet actually :(

Thanks for your advice!

drysprocket

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 11, 2014
Los Angeles
Hi everyone,

I bought a couple of Kanger Topbox Mini TC recently. I'm quite satisfied so far, although I'm still looking for the right combination of liquid/settings for me.

Anyway, the main problem I have is this: sometimes I have to carry it in my bag (like when I travel), and very often the tank ends up leaking all over the place, wasting the liquid and making everything around sticky and disgusting. I'm not completely sure how this happens but i assume it's because it doesn't stay in vertical position all the time, so leaking from the top: that's my guess since I never saw leaking when I keep it in vertical position.

Does anyone has tips on how to avoid that? does it have to be always vertical? any way to close the top when not used?

FYI I'm still quite new to vaping... and haven't been able to really quit real smokes yet actually :(

Thanks for your advice!