Knoledge on ohm and connected power source?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I want to make a VW/VV usb passthru via a 5v 6A(6000mah) usb hub. I'm trying to go about this in the safest way possible. I want to be able to vape sub ohm and have no worry about what ohm I'm vaping at. I have knowledge of switches, wire types, ground so on.. but my question is rather, is it as easy as just switch and 510 connector with a VV/VW board? Does any one have a thread or a list of things I need to get? cheaper the better! oh no battery is needed. ill post my creation when its completed.

Last edited:

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Um, I'm not quite clear on what you want to do, and I'm not quite sure you are either based on your post, it's a bit incoherent (to me) but are you saying you want to make a mod from a USB passthrough hub? One that would be vaped only as passthrough?

I am really not sure you want to do that. With that said, I'm not a mechanical type person, so hopefully someone who understands this stuff better will be along to help, but if I am understanding what you are saying correctly, I'm not entirely certain it would be a good idea, in fact it might be rather a bad idea... IDK.

Good luck?

Anna

Reactions: Walee

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
I want to make a VW/VV usb passthru via a 5v 6A(6000mah) usb hub. I'm trying to go about this in the safest way possible. I want to be able to vape sub ohm and have no worry about what ohm I'm vaping at. I have knowledge of switches, wire types, ground so on.. but my question is rather, is it as easy as just switch and 510 connector with a VV/VW board? Does any one have a thread or a list of things I need to get? cheaper the better! oh no battery is needed. ill post my creation when its completed.
Hi and welcome.

mAh and amps are NOT the same thing.

6 Amps will not be enough to allow you to " have no worry about what ohm I'm vaping at."