Leak resistant tanks

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susaz

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 8, 2009
Buenos Aires, Argentina
One ongoing care are leaking tanks. Seems that for the longest 1 year people are complaining about ejuice seeping in every single tank. But some tanks are more leak resistant than others, and it would be very useful to have a list for further reference.

Mine are:
Coil Art Mage 2
OBS Engine (both mini and big versions)
Serpent SMM (here we have different takes, some people find them extremely leaky, some don't)
Geekvape Zeus
Juggerknot

In bottom airflow tanks helps that air intake are higher or at coil level. In top airflow, per se, is leak resistant (flooding is less terrible).

Any more that you know?

Reactions: stols001

DeloresRose

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 25, 2014
toledo ohio
I have the Zeus dual (top air, no leaks) a Blitzen, and a VV revolver, bottom air, never had either leak and I’m no expert at cooling/wicking.

I also have uwell Fanciers, and I get a leak maybe every 3-4 times I re-wick. These are also more sensitive to a temperature change, tipping and so on.

SupplyDaddy

I'm considered a Mad Scientist in some circles!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2012
San Antonio, Texas
Believe it or not, my Smok TFV8-X's are very leak resistant. Even the "styled" versions are great, as long as you use the authentic coils or rba.

I currently have 1 authentic X and 3 clones. Wife does also. I use the rba in mine, wife uses coils, no leaks for either of us.

I finally got the wife to use an rta so I gave her an OBS Nano and she is loving it!

Now, if I can keep my Zeus Rta's out of her line of sight......

Last month we ditched every tank that was not the TFV8-X, Zeus Rta and OBS Nano due to leaking.

There are a few already mentioned in this thread that are on my wish list. Getting there, but getting there without leaks!
645cd74c1dd5f5fcdae984544ad88d71.jpg

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

stols001