Light phlegmy cough

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vape-king

Feb 22, 2016
I've been vaping for 2 years. I had a break a year ago for a couple of months but then switched back to it again. I still have probably on average a cigarette a day but I have been informed that this still poses a threat to my health so I'm trying to cut it out completely. I get a slight phlegmy cough every now and again and sometimes a slight wheezing on the vale. I mean it's far better than it was when I was smoking cigarettes. I don't feel like I am drowning in phlegm liek cigarettes its just if I let off a cough on the odd occasion it can be a chesty cough. Like I said it's been years since I was cigarettes full time. Now I have the very rare cigarette. Could it be VG or could a partial cigarette habit be causing this? I'm really going to try and not smoke. The only time I'll allow myself is if I'm out drinking which is quite a rare thing tbh. Any help would be appreciated

Reactions: stols001

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
That’s your body getting rid of the cigarette garbage in your lungs. It willlikelygo away eventually. If you DL vape reallylarge amounts of juice (like I do) you may deveolpnot so much a cough, as a desire to hawk a really gnarly loogey (to terribly 80’s about this) now and again.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I've relapsed here and smoked some here and there. I had a light, plegmy cough the whole time almost when I was at close to max VG. (PG sensitive). I got some PEG400 (PG alternative) and it's less so, although I am coughing more now that I've introduced a cigarette here and there, so honestly it could be either.

But, when I had lower VG and no cigarettes at all, my lungs were pretty clear.

However, if you have concerns you should see a medical professional none of us are doctors and etc.

I'm sure others will chime in without the standard "doctor" disclaimer I ALWAYS put, because I am not one.