list of acronyms and slang for complete newbies.

Status
Not open for further replies.

POSaudi

Jul 28, 2014
California
Hey everyone!
Brand new member here, (first post, whoot! whoot!) been a smoker for about 10 years and recently made the switch to the wonderful world of vaping. Gotta say I love it so far, but by far the hardest part of making the switch so far was learning all the lingo and slang... always eye'd the vape section at my local smoke shop but never tried anything more then the normal BLU or njoy ecigs. After several hours of research I felt knowledgeable enough to go into the shop and actually ask for what I wanted and "talk like I knew what I was shopping for" .
I used the "search" feature but couldn't find a post or library of slang/ acronyms for brand new users like myself.. so forgive me if I overlooked a post that already exists but I figured I'd try to give back to the community. found a good starting point from cloud9vaping but it wouldn't let me post a link being a newbbb
feel free to add to this if it doesn't already exist some else

ORIGINAL SOURCE IS FROM CLOUD9VAPING.CO.UK

2-piece
A two-part electronic cigarette consisting of a battery and a cartomizer.3-piece
A three-part electronic cigarette consisting of a battery, atomiser and cartridge.
Analog
A regular tobacco cigarette.
Anodising / anodizing
A method used to seal and "finish" aluminum -
Atomiser
The part of the electronic cigarette that heats up to vaporize the e-liquid .
Atty
Abbreviation for atomizer.
APV
Abbreviation for Advanced Personal Vaporizer or modified e-cig (MOD).
Automatic e-cig
An electronic cigarette which activates through suction on the mouthpiece.
Batt
Abbreviation of the word battery.
BP
Big pharmaceutical companies.
Bridge
The metal "mesh" part within a standard atomizer that makes contact with the e-liquid in the cartridge.
BT
Big tobacco companies.
Cart
Abbreviation of the word cartridge.
Cartomiser / cartomizer