Little Vapor and Flavor with KangerTech Protank 3 (Dual-Coil)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ive been using ecigs for a couple years, however I just purchased a decent one 2 days ago. Previously I used the original NJOY, the SmokeFree, and finally the BLU. While those were ok, it got to be too expensive buying the cartomizers all the time. Also the cartomizers, especially the BLU, don't last very long at all. I vape quite a bit, so paying $15 for 5 cartomizers every 3-4 days got to be too expensive. I went to a local store the other day that came highly recommended by several people that I know that have ecigs. The salesperson was nice and took the time to answer all my questions and get me what I needed. I ended up with the KangerTech EVOD 2 Dual-Coil Starter Kit with a KangerTech Protank 3 (full size, not mini, and also dual-coil). The salesperson told me that the dual-coil models will give more vapor but generally will run down the battery quicker. However the EVOD 2 starter kit comes with 2 batteries, and being used to the crappy battery life on the BLU models, these seem to last forever to me. I asked about a glass tank since many of the people that I know told me its the best way to go, and since Im spending the money, I figured I might as well get whats good. The salesman told me that a glass tank is better since some fluids, especially citrus flavors, will crack the plastic tanks. He also told me that I would get a lot better vapor with the Protank 3 than the standard EVOD 2 clearomizers. At first I wasn't too sure about the tank since being full size, the diameter is bigger than that of the battery and I thought that the setup looked stupid at first. However when I found online that it is a pretty common thing, I felt better about it. I do like being able to carry a good amount of fluid with me since I vape quite a bit throughout the day. I work full time and I am a full time student, so most days I am out of the house for 12-16 hours, so it is nice