Longtime sludge vapers...

Status
Not open for further replies.

scand

ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2012
Newnan, GA
I have been vaping sludge for over a year, it is or was, my favorite vape in all of vapedome. However, in January it started tasting very different. Gone was the rich dark tobacco flavor with a slight infusion of raisin/plum as advertised. It now tasted of Rolos or cheap Easter chocolate. I gave it a month break, just to see if it was my tastebuds. So here I am with a brand new bottle, clean tank, fresh coil. Ignite...inhale...nope still tastes like a cheap chocolate candy. Has anyone else noticed a difference? I am not a novice vaper, so it's not the usual culprits people rush to assume. I long for the sludge flavor I had in January of 2013

Iowa Gal

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 13, 2010
Central Iowa
You know I kind of noticed this as well. My problem is I like a variety so vape many flavors every day and am never sure if it's just me or the juice. My latest bottle is by not means bad..just didn't seem to be the same. I am now vaping DF like it's going out of style and although it was always ok..wasn't my favorite. That goes back to why I'm not sure if it's me or the juice:facepalm:

scand

ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2012
Newnan, GA
I do love Dragon's Fire as well. It has always tasted the same and I enjoy it fresh or steeped. I'm pretty sure it's not your tastebuds either as I vape a variety as well, and they all still taste the same...except my favorite. [sludge]. I've never really gotten burnt out on flavors or tasted a different flavor all together until now, that's why I'm almost positive something has changed. It may not be "bad" per se, but I'm not a fan of how it tastes now, that's for sure.

Chakris

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Aug 22, 2012
Bangkok, Thailand
Scan, long time no see.