Looking for a hookah-like mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Incubusfc

Verified Member
Aug 21, 2013
Wa
Hey everyone. I'm kinda new to e-cigs. I've never smoked cigs, but I really like hookah. I enjoy the lush clouds of smoke and sweet flavor. I'm getting into e-cigs because they seem much simpler and easier to set up than a hookah.

Currently I have an eGo twist. It's a knock off as well. It has shorted out on me twice so I'm looking to upgrade. My friend has a KTS and its really nice.

So, that being said, I'd like a mod that can give me nice thick clouds and is decently reliable. I also would like it to have adjustable voltage and maybe wattage as well. Looking for a setup for around $100.

Let me know of some suggestions. Thanks all.

Ps I'm also looking more things up as well.

Kellycat

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 3, 2013
Cary, NC, USA
Honestly, it's hard to go wrong with a Vamo V2/V3 and a good delivery mechanism like a Kanger Evod or a good carto-tank. Normally I'd also suggest a Kanger Protank, but I've found vapor production on that tends to need a perfect storm of a good juice, proper coils, etc. It's not a slouch, but if you're looking for absolutely huge clouds, I'd steer away from it unless you like fiddling with your gear.

As far as devices go, the Vamo V2/V3 are both good choices, as well as the iTaste SVD. (You can find a plethora of different prices for these mods online.) And for big hookah like clouds, its not only the device that determines the cloud size, its more the carto/atty/clearo that you are using. What you want to look for is something with a larger airhole, in order to achieve that lung inhale and large cloud. With a smaller airhole you wont be able to hit it like a hookah efficiently. Good Luck!

Cheers!

Incubusfc

Verified Member
Aug 21, 2013
Wa