Looking for a "travelling" mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tunka

May 31, 2014
Pittsburgh, PA
I'm a professional trucker by trade. I spend HOURS behind the wheel and used PV's to quit smoking entirely. I have 2 eGo nonadjustable batteries, 510 type that I take with me to fire CE4, CE4 Aspire cartos. I miss my EVOD2 when I am out on the road. I leave the "heavy" tanks at home for home use.

I'm looking for a long lasting mod (10- 12 hours of vaping, no chaining), VV/VW that I can replace the eGos with. I'm considering a MVP2 as I don't want something huge rolling around the cab as I drive. (Leaves out my Smoktech SID sadly) I've been looking at the Twist type, iTaste type also. I figure something in the 1200mAh- 1600mAh range should do nicely. I'm not looking to spend a weeks pay on a mod nor do I want a mech yet.

Open to input and suggestions. :)

Keep on Chuffin' :vapor:

DEAc23

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 24, 2014
Washington
Sounds like the MVP 2 would be the best option, mine lasts me 2-3 days on a charge (usually around 950-1000 "puffs"). Not to mention it's an amazing device, and it's only $40-$50 at most sites.

I got mine from VaporEngine.com

Of course I do plan to buy 2 of the iTaste VV V3's for on-the-go vaping, as I think they would be easier to carry around (especially with Mini Protank 2's on top).

DavidOH

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Apr 9, 2013
Ohio
This depends on what you want to spend. I drive local but I'm in the truck 12/14 hours. I used a Vamo with Evods until a few weeks ago. The Evod I had to top off 5/6 times a day. Now I use a Kayfun clone. I only have to refill it once. The mod I now have is the XPV DNA30 from Protovapor.com and I love it. It's light and easy to hold. The Sony VTC5 has gone 16+ hours and if I think I need more my phone charger plugs in to charge it.