The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Looking for new RDA

Discussion in 'Reos Mods' started by Cptfunpants, Oct 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Cptfunpants

Cptfunpants Super Member ECF Veteran

Jul 30, 2012
    VA
    I have been using my REO with the "reomizer" for around 8-12 months now. I would like to get a new atty for it. Any recommendations for a new bottom fed atty that will not break the bank?

2. Spooky28

Spooky28 Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jul 11, 2014
    North Carolina
    I love love love my Odin but it's all relative. What means "will not break the bank" to you?

3. Bigflyrodder

Bigflyrodder Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Feb 6, 2014
    Boston, MA
    Have you tried the other RDAs that Rob offers? Love the RM4, haven't tried the RM5 but next on my list.

What is your vaping style? Do you tend to be a mouth to lung vaper or do you like to cloud chase? Makes a huge difference in which topper you will enjoy.

4. Spydro

Spydro Sindoyen Verified Member ECF Veteran

Apr 20, 2013
    nowhither
    Also would depend on things like... is your Reo a LP, a non LP or woodie; the atty footprint size wanted; single or dual coil, etc.

5. Papa_Lazarou

Papa_Lazarou MKUltra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

... plus whether or not you have the contact upgrades (gold) will factor into the mix a bit (at least in terms of subohming, if that's a consideration for you).

6. Cptfunpants

Jul 30, 2012
    VA
    I do not have the contact upgrades. It is the standard reo grande, not the LP. I vape mouth to lung. -40 bucks?

7. Cptfunpants

Jul 30, 2012
    VA
    is it necessary to get the upgrade kit to sub-ohm? What does it change? How is it safer? I am not up to date on it.