Looking to move up from my Sigelei zMax

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been vaping for a few years with a Sigelei zMax. It was the first thing I upgraded to after eGo's. I just bought an Aspire Atlantis tank, not realizing that the zMax can't handle it, so now I am looking for a new setup. I am not looking to make my own coils or anything; I'm more of a plug 'n' play type of girl LOL! I just want to be able to attach my Atlantis and start vaping without much difficulty.

I am not overly knowledgeable in vaping. I know what VV/VW is, but too much vape speak will confuse me. I like the zMax because I can just stick my tank on it and not really worry about ohms or anything because the zMax does all that for me. That's sort of what I'm looking for. Something I can just put a tank on and vape without having to fiddle with settings every time I use it.

I don't care for the look of box mods, so I'm looking for a tube mod, perhaps something similar to the zMax. I'm also not looking to spend a fortune, and I'd like something that can use the batteries I already have (18650's that I use for my zMax) as well as be able to use my Aspire Atlantis and also my Aspire Nautilus tanks. Is there anything decent under $100 that will work for me?

Recommendations?

PaulBHC

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 22, 2014
Arizona
Not many tube mods anymore. Innokin SVD 2.0 is a well made piece but is heavy. Comes with a section for 18650 and another for 18350. 20 watt max. Didn't sell well at over $100 and on sale at some places for under $30 when you can find them.

ProvVape has blem Provaris on sale for 29.95 in mini for 18350 and regular for 18490 but you need an extension for 18650 and that is close to $15. IIRC 20 watts max.