Love this Community!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrkrinkle55

Verified Member
Jul 11, 2013
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Howdy! Newbie vaper here. I just stopped by the new AltSmoke in Cincinnati (Awesome shop, amazing employees...) and picked up an MVP, a few bottles of juice (butterscotch is my preferred vape) and a T3 510 clearo. It's been 3 days and I have to say, I am extremely happy with my decision to kick the analogues and start my vaping journey.

I started off about 3 years ago when I first heard of ecigs, It blew my mind. I had been smoking for about 2 years prior (15, I know...pretty bad), and my habit was getting expensive. So I fired up the interwebs and ordered me a Joy e-cig starter kit. Now, when I got this starter kit, it was a three part system: Battery, atty, and tank. When I first tried them, I thought they were amazing. This newly discovered product quickly found its way into my junk drawer, however, seeing as not only was the Joy a clone of blu e-cigs...it sucked. Back to the tobacco I went.

Then, about a week ago, I realized something...cigarettes are gross as hell...why am I doing this? About that time, a buddy of mine told me about the new AltSmoke shop right up the street from me. I grabbed my wallet and I was off to start anew. I must have spen 2 hours in that shop in amazement; chatting with the employees, (who might as well been speaking a foreign language to me) and trying all the flavors I could get my paws on. After I made my purchase, one of the employees sat me down in the lounge (tattooed guy; cool as hell to chat with) and showed me the ins and outs of the mod. He set me up and uttered one little phrase to me that I'll always remember: "Vape long, Vape strong, my man."

And now, here I am. Yapping away again about a new hobby, one that I plan on sticking with. The community is awesome and I can't wait to see what comes out of it...down the rabbit hole I plunge. :vapor:

The Tbone80

Jun 9, 2013
Minnesota, USA