Lowering the nic %

Status
Not open for further replies.

vapalicious1100

Apr 3, 2013
France
Today I finally decided to lower the nic % of my juices. I have been vaping for over 5 months now, I started at 18mg/ml, now I'm at 12mg/ml, and I'm going down to 6mg/ml. I have 200ml of unflavoured juice at 12mg/ml, so I took a trip to the pharmacy today to buy some VG to cut them down. They asked me what it was for, and I got some funny looks when I told them but sure enough they had it. So I tried it, and it gives great vapor, and adds a nice sweet overtone. The thing I think I will miss the most is the TH, but I'm sure I will get used to it. My plan is to go down to 0mg/ml in a few months, and only use nic juices every once in a while. That way I don't have to deal with the cravings when I can't use my PV, the fear that I might smoke an analog if I leave my PV at home, and just the general inconvenience of a dependence. Plus mixing juices at 0 nic is cheaper. But nicotine is just a mild stimulant with very few negative health effects, and I enjoy it a lot, so I don't want to quit nicotine completely.

So my question is, does anyone here plan to ever go down to 0mg/ml? Does anyone already vape 0 nic?
Also, tips and suggestions to avoid chain vaping or going back to 12mg/ml would be appreciated :)

Vape on everyone :vapor:

INSULATION TIM

May 15, 2012
SW OHIO
When I first started I was using the throw=aways and would buy either the 24mg or 36 mg even though I hadn't smoked analogs for 25 years or more.

As I bought better equipment and bottles and bottles of juices I started to ratchet down to 12 mg. I feel better and haven't noticed a big difference in taste in the vapors.

I have a large bottle of PG and VG and may start to dilute all of the existing stock to 6mg.

sbc83

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 16, 2013