Status
Not open for further replies.

VaporMadness

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2010
CA, USA
Anybody else try this atty yet?

I hadn't tried a 306 yet and the combo driptip + atty deal was staring me in the face on my last BWB liquid order so I picked one up. Geez... the tiniest little thing compared to my usual 801s... but its cranking out flavorful vapor like a champ. Liking it so far after having started it up yesterday evening.

Dkrom68

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Nov 17, 2009
Backwoods NY USA
I wouldnt take the wicking out until it gets that nasty wet dog taste from being used to much as it does hold liquid. When its out you cant put much in them without leaking and I really dont see a difference in the way it performs. ive been using the 306 exclusively now for about 4 or 5 months and dont see where any other one matches up and as a dripper for over a year its perfect and smaller.

Chornbro

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 30, 2011
VA/DC/MD Area
I absolutely positively strongly strongly strongly encourage de-wicking any 306!!! I vape 306s only... so this opinion is based on quite a bit of experience. There are 2 wicks... the first wick resides inside the coils... DONT TOUCH THIS ONE! Dont worry, it's extremely difficult to remove this wick... you cant do it by accident. The second wick, the one to be removed, lives just underneath the bridge... this wick is designed to help juice flow from a cart into the coils... if you're dripping, you dont need it... The atty will work fine for a while with the wick, but eventually is gets gummed up and really hurts performance. I de-wick as soon as I get them and it keeps them going and going...