Status
Not open for further replies.

cos

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 22, 2009
St Petersburg Florida
Hi I am very new to modding. Does anyone know how i can see what voltage i am vaping exactly. can i use a multimeter or do i have to set up some kind of gizmo to hook up to the PV connector? Thanks for any info. All you folks are totally amazing on how much you know about all this stuff. Happy vaping
Cos

Travis798

ECF Veteran
Nov 7, 2009
Oklahoma
Usually when people talk about voltage they are talking about the batteries rated voltage, so you can check that with a multimeter. Most 3.7v devices are somewhere around 4.2v when fully charged. Depending on your multimeter, you will do it differently. With mine, I set it to DC 20v and put the neg to the neg end of the battery and the positive to the + end of the battery. Checking resistance on your atty is done in much the same way. Set your multimeter to ohms, the symbol looks I dunno, kinda like headphones or something, place the negative end on say the thread area, and the positive end on the center post.

HexKrak

ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2010
Phoenix
If you have a complicated circuit you can measure with a voltmeter (or multimeter) off the atty connector (one lead to the middle, one to the outside). If you want to measure voltage under load you'll have to connect there in parallel using either one of those cool voltmeter mods that bigblu drafted for us, or just attach to the same wires your atty connector attaches to. The voltage read when an atty is not connected will be higher than when "under load" or with an atty connected.

Easy answer, get a multimeter.
Awesome answer, make one of those mod volt readers, or even better wire one directly into your mod.

AttyPops

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2010
Hc Svnt Dracones - USA EST
EDIT: