Mech Mod Newcomer

Status
Not open for further replies.

187grim

Mar 31, 2020
Hey, so, I’ve been vaping for about 3 years now- I know a lot about different mods and have spent hours upon hours watching people like Jai Haze and RiP Trippers since before I started. My first vape was a smok stick prince, I used it until it gave up on me. Same with the one I’m using now which is just a dual 18650 snowwolf box with a mesh wotofo profile rda..

Mechanical mods have always been more interesting to me and when hitting a friends mech, it’s more satisfying. I don’t have to hit it so many times. (I used to smoke a pack a day).

My question is- could you guys who have experience in mech mods please help me find a great mod to use with my wotofo profile RDA? I’ve never seen a review with these two paired together. This will be my first mechanical mod, I do know how to take them apart and use them so you know- something in between “for a beginner” and “veterans only” mod? :p

I probably only want to spend up to $200...

Thank you guys!!

187grim

Mar 31, 2020

Hey thanks for the reply! Yeah that looks great, my dad is currently looking for a squonk. I’m gonna have to show him :) But for me- I’m thinking a single 18650 tube mech. Do you have any recommendations for that? Maybe some good brands? I’m afraid of burning out my cotton quick, I’m not sure if any will but I just don’t know with the wotofo profile RDA

• Optimistic
Reactions: Izan

Punk In Drublic

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 28, 2018
Toronto, ON
The Wotofo branded mesh strips has a resistance of 0.18 ohms. The Nexmesh branded strips has a resistance of 0.13 ohms (I've measured some as low as 0.11 ohms). With a full 4.2 volt battery this will result in a 23 and 32 amp draw at 98 and 135 watts respectfully (sans voltage drop or voltage sag). The reason you do not see reviews of the Profile using a mech is because these wattage's are quite high for these strips, much greater risk of a dry burn.