Mid-size or Mod?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi fellow vapers! I am a newbie who just discover vamping about a month ago. I purchased a mini/ecig (G6 from Halo) and I love it, but I am ready to get either a mid size or mod and I need your advice/suggestion? I have my eye on the Nemesis mod, as I understand a mod gives the best flavor and vapor. I love smoking the hooka (tobacco water pipe) so I think the mod will give me the vape equivalent. However, since I am so new to vaping I don't know if I would be in over my head with a mod. I don't like to tinker nor want a PV that requires a lot of work/maintenance, but I want a PV with great flavor and vapor.

With the all that said, should I get a Nemesis mod at this point? Or purchase a mid-size (like the Halo Triton)? Anyone who has a Nemesis, how easy or hard is it to maintain? Is it a good mod to get?

thanks all!

diller_01

Verified Member
Oct 22, 2013
sudbury, On
I second the evic. Have one now, and used to have an iTaste MVP. I think the evic is better in the sense that it looks like an ecig (kinda) but doesn't weigh as much as the MVP. The MVP was just a big box and I had weird looks from a lot of people when standing outside vaping it. Either way, if your new to vaping, I wouldn't go to the big mod like a provari just yet. Get used to what you have and play with it. This way when you get to the provari you will enjoy it a lot better, especially since you will drop big bucks on it!

Sontu

Verified Member
Oct 21, 2013
South Carolina
If you don't like to tinker I probably wouldn't get a mechanical mod unless you get a Kick as well. To me I can't find my vape sweet spot on a mechanical unless I'm building my own coils or using the kick. The off battery voltage on higher resistance coils just doesn't cut it for me. You would probably do better with something vv/vw like the Provari, Vamo, iTaste etc.