moisture

Status
Not open for further replies.

untar

Vaping Master
Feb 7, 2018
Germany
Most mods don't have conformal coating on the board or dust/water resistant buttons. So the answer is "not very".

If you're outside so much maybe the geekvape aegis/aegis legend mods would be interesting to you, they're water and shock resistant and can take a beating.

Cold however is a problem for batteries, they don't like that very much and performance will decrease with lower temperatures. How cold are we talking? 0°C? -20°C?

dom qp

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 15, 2015
South Central... Ontario
They were talking about batteries. Please stay ontopic :D

:eek: No idea what you're talking about.

My day job is to forecast demand and manage capacity for my employer. A big part of that is shrinkage. As temperatures drop we always see more shrinkage due to unscheduled absences. I.e. we have less capacity during the cold months.

Punk In Drublic

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 28, 2018
Toronto, ON
Conformal coating is actually widely used throughout many electronics for it mitigates damaged caused by oils, dust and moisture during the manufacture and shipping process. However, it has to be implemented in a specific way in order to combat prolonged exposure to fluids. Looking at the few disassembled mods on da interwebz, you can see many employ conformal coating – but that does not make them water resistant.

As for a vaping device that can combat mother natures elements….don’t think you can get any better than what Geekvape provides. Aegis, Aegis Legend and now the new Aegis Mini which employs and internal battery if you are ok with that.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
They were talking about batteries. Please stay ontopic :D
:eek: No idea what you're talking about.