My atomizers just lost

Status
Not open for further replies.

EDGECRUSHER

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 2, 2012
Scottsdale, AZ
Hey guys, got an interesting scenerio that just played out this weekend.

Now, I'm new to vaping, and my first PV was the eGo-T. I have two LR and two SR attys (Type "A") and one LR Type "B" (that burned out in a week). I noticed that I never really got the tons of smoke that some videos I watched had, but I figured that was because A) I'm a noob and B) I'm using an eGo-T. I was having a blast nonetheless, vaping and filling tanks. I ritually clean everything with denatured alcohol, so it wasn't for lack of maintenance, but I was perplexed that I simply had one level of performance from my attys, SR and LR alike.

After watching some youtube reviews, I wanted to try these clearomizers out. I ordered two Stardusts from here which just arrived on Friday. From the get-go, literally right out of the box, these suckers blow away my attys & plastic tanks. If I had to put a number on it, I would say that these Stardusts are 2.0 to 2.5 times better in terms of more flavor and more throat hit.

So my question really is, did I do something wrong with my eGo attys? Or is it simply that they can only go so far before, inevitably, a user finds something better to move on to?

hrlw817

ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2012
St. Charles, MO
I have an eGo-c that on occasion, I still use the tank that it came with, and LR atty's. I actually got great vapor from it. Using a juice blend of 70/30, it had constant vapor. The throat hit also depends on your nic strength. Right now, I am using a 8mg juice and it has a slight throat hit, which I like better. I am also using a CE4, which are similar to the Stardusts and get huge vapor clouds using my eGo-c battery and a 1.8 ohm clearo.